Skip to content
Fundology

ETF · Amundi

GILH Amundi Core UK Government Bond Capitalisation UCITS ETF Hedged

ISIN LU3019781460London Stock Exchange: GILHSAS Rue la Boétie

Latest close

LSE

$10.10

on

Ongoing charge
0.07% a year
Fund size
£2.2m

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 30/09/2026, GILH (Amundi Core UK Government Bond Capitalisation UCITS ETF Hedged, ISIN LU3019781460) closed at $10.10 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.07% a year (about £7 on £10,000).

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.07%
a year
On £10,000
£7
a year, roughly
Over five years
£35
of £10,000, before growth
Among 275 government bond funds, share classes counted once
  • 30 charge less
  • 32 the same
  • 212 charge more

Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core UK Government Bond Capitalisation UCITS ETF Hedged 0.07% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 212 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 32 the same and 30 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core UK Government Bond Capitalisation UCITS ETF Hedged is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Amundi, launched in 2026.

It tracks the Markit iBoxx GBP Gilts Mid Price TCA Net Total Return Index - GBP — UK government bonds (gilts).

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.07% a year — about £7 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

It is currency-hedged: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against the pound.

Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
GILH
ISIN
LU3019781460
Provider
Amundi
Tracks
Markit iBoxx GBP Gilts Mid Price TCA Net Total Return Index - GBP
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Accumulating
Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Ongoing charge
0.07% a year · about £7 on £10,000
Fund size
£2.2m
Launched
Domicile
Luxembourg
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
Yes, to pounds
Price currency
USD

Price chart

Closing price
$10.10−0.4% since 16/09/2026 · closing price
GILH closing price: $10.14 on 16/09/2026, $10.10 on 30/09/2026 (−0.4%); low $10.10, high $10.14.

Since 16/09/2026, the closing price went from $10.14 on 16/09/2026 to $10.10 on 30/09/2026 (−0.4%). The lowest close shown was $10.10 on 30/09/2026 and the highest $10.14 on 16/09/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 16/09/2026.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

2 weekly closes, from 16/09/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

What it holds

The ten largest holdings make up 23.2% of the fund, as of .

Top 10 holdings

Top holdings of GILH: the ten largest, as a percentage of the whole fund, as of 29/09/2026
Rank#HoldingWeight as a percentage of the fund
1UNITED KINGDO TSY 4.375% 07Mar282.57%
2UNITED KINGDO TSY 4.75% 07Dec302.53%
3UNITED KINGDO TSY 4.25% 07Jun322.46%
4UNITED KINGDO TSY 4.375% 07Mar302.44%
5UNITED KINGDO TSY 4% 22May292.28%
6UNITED KINGDO TSY 1.25% 22Jul272.24%
7UNITED KINGDO TSY 4.75% 22Oct352.24%
8UNITED KINGDO TSY 0.875% 22Oct292.18%
9UNITED KINGDO TSY 4.5% 07Mar352.12%
10UNITED KINGDO TSY 0.125% 31Jan282.11%

Source: Amundi, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView

71 holdings are listed for this fund. All 71 holdings of GILH, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.

More of the portfolio

The fund publishes 71 holdings; the ten largest make up 23.2% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency, maturity and credit quality.

Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured

Funds tracking the same index

2 funds track Markit iBoxx GBP Gilts Mid Price TCA Net Total Return Index - GBP, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.05% to 0.07% a year (30/09/2026).

2 funds that track the Markit iBoxx GBP Gilts Mid Price TCA Net Total Return Index - GBP, listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
Fund1 year5 years
Amundi Core UK Government Bond Capitalisation UCITS ETF HedgedThis fundAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.07% a yearNot reportedNot reported
Amundi Core UK Government Bond Dist DistributionDistributing · 0.05% a year+0.7%−20.5%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

Amundi’s other share classes and funds on the Markit iBoxx GBP Gilts Mid Price TCA Net Total Return Index - GBP. They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of GILH?

The ongoing charge of GILH is 0.07% a year — about £7 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Multi Units Luxembourg SICAV - Amundi Core UK Government Bond Capitalisation UCITS ETF Hedged 0.07% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 212 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 32 the same and 30 less (share classes counted once).

What does GILH track?

GILH tracks the Markit iBoxx GBP Gilts Mid Price TCA Net Total Return Index - GBP — UK government bonds (gilts).

Is GILH accumulating or distributing?

GILH is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

What is the ISIN of GILH?

The ISIN of GILH is LU3019781460. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; GILH is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

Similar funds

More government bond funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Holdings
Amundi, as published,
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.