Skip to content
Fundology

ETF · iShares

FLOA iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD

ISIN IE00BDFGJ627London Stock Exchange: FLOABlackRock, Inc.

Latest close

LSE

$6.65

on

Ongoing charge
0.10% a year
Fund size
£2.4bn

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 30/09/2026, FLOA (iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD, ISIN IE00BDFGJ627) closed at $6.65 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.10% a year (about £10 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was +26.2%, or −1.4% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 30/09/2026
+5.6%
+2.3% after inflation
3 years to 30/09/2026
+8.1%
−2.5% after inflation
5 years to 30/09/2026
+26.2%
−1.4% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,262 on 30/09/2026 — about £986 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Calendar-year and 12-month returns

Calendar-year returns of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 +13.6%, 2023 +0.8%, 2024 +7.6%, 2025 −2.3%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +5.0%. Returns of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: +5.1%; to 30/09/2025: +5.4%; to 30/09/2024: −2.4%; to 30/09/2023: −4.0%; to 30/09/2022: +23.6%.

Calendar-year returns of FLOA, in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund), to 30/09/2026
YearReturnAfter inflation
to +5.0%+2.1%
−2.3%−5.6%
+7.6%+4.0%
+0.8%−3.2%
+13.6%+4.0%
Returns of FLOA over 12-month periods to 30/09/2026, in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund)
12 months toReturnAfter inflation
from +5.1%Not available
from +5.4%+1.3%
from −2.4%−4.9%
from −4.0%−9.7%
from +23.6%+13.6%

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH

How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing

Risk: volatility and largest fall

How far the price has swung and fallen. The same record the returns come from, in pounds.

Volatility (annualised)

7.7%over 5 years

Volatility, annualised from weekly returns, by period
1 year5.7%
3 years6.3%
5 years7.7%

Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.

Largest fall since October 2021
−11.7%
From to
Lowest 12-month return
−5.2%
12 months to
Highest 12-month return
+24.5%
12 months to
Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
0.7%
High of , latest

In words: Volatility of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 5.7% over 1 year, 6.3% over 3 years, 7.7% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD since October 2021, in pounds: −11.7% from 23/09/2022 to 14/07/2023. The lowest 12-month return of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since January 2021 was −5.2% (12 months to 30/01/2026); the highest was +24.5% (12 months to 21/10/2022). On 30/09/2026 the price of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD was 0.7% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (17/01/2025), in pounds.

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund

How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.10%
a year
On £10,000
£10
a year, roughly
Over five years
£50
of £10,000, before growth
Among 31 cash-like and short-term funds, share classes counted once
  • 7 charge less
  • 13 the same
  • 10 charge more

Ongoing charge of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 10 of the 30 other cash-like and short-term funds charge more, 13 the same and 7 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2018.

It tracks the Bloomberg US Floating Rate Notes (<5 Y).

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.1% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

Cash-like & short-term: Very short-term loans and money-market funds that aim to follow interest rates with little price movement.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
FLOA
ISIN
IE00BDFGJ627
Provider
iShares
Tracks
Bloomberg US Floating Rate Notes (<5 Y)
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Accumulating
Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Ongoing charge
0.10% a year · about £10 on £10,000
Fund size
£2.4bn
Launched
Domicile
Ireland
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
USD

Price chart

Closing price
$6.65+0.8% since 31/07/2026 · closing price
FLOA closing price: $6.60 on 31/07/2026, $6.65 on 30/09/2026 (+0.8%); low $6.60, high $6.65.

Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from $6.60 on 31/07/2026 to $6.65 on 30/09/2026 (+0.7%). The lowest close shown was $6.60 on 31/07/2026 and the highest $6.65 on 30/09/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

10 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

What it holds

The ten largest holdings make up 23.4% of the fund, as of .

Top 10 holdings

Top holdings of FLOA: the ten largest, as a percentage of the whole fund, as of 29/09/2026
Rank#HoldingWeight as a percentage of the fund
1Inter-American Development Bank Mtn3.80%
2International Bank for Reconstruct Mtn3.67%
3European Bank for Reconstruction A Mtn3.12%
4International Bank for Reconstruct2.82%
5Australia and New Zealand Banking Mtn 144A2.02%
6Kommunalbanken As Mtn 144A1.69%
7National Australia BankNAB1.64%
8International Finance Corp Mtn1.58%
9Hyundai Capital America Mtn 144A1.56%
10Asian Development Bank Mtn1.53%

Source: iShares, holdings as published, as of , company pages by TradingView

Where it invests

The portfolio by sector, country and type of asset, as a share of the whole fund. Bonds, cash and positions the source does not classify are shown as they come, not guessed.

By sector

  1. Banking46.5%
  2. Supranational19.5%
  3. Consumer Cyclical8.7%
  4. Owned No Guarantee6.0%
  5. Insurance4.5%
  6. Capital Goods3.1%
  7. Health Care2.7%
  8. Cash and derivatives1.4%
  9. Other sectors7.5%
As published by iShares, as of 29/09/2026.

By country

  1. United States35.6%
  2. Supranational19.5%
  3. Australia7.6%
  4. Canada5.8%
  5. United Kingdom5.0%
  6. Japan4.9%
  7. South Korea3.8%
  8. Germany2.7%
  9. Other countries15.1%
As published by iShares, as of 29/09/2026.

By type of asset

  1. Bonds98.6%
  2. Cash and money market1.5%
Added up from the holdings iShares publishes, as of 29/09/2026.

274 holdings are listed for this fund. All 274 holdings of FLOA, with the full split by sector, country and type of asset.

More of the portfolio

The fund publishes 274 holdings; the ten largest make up 23.4% of it. The fund's portfolio is also split by currency, maturity and credit quality.

Create a free account to see the full holdings list and the currency, maturity and credit-quality breakdowns

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Holdings:Compare what it holds with another fundHoldings overlapHow overlap is measured

Funds tracking the same index

4 funds track Bloomberg US Floating Rate Notes (<5 Y), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.10% to 0.15% a year (30/09/2026).

4 funds that track the Bloomberg US Floating Rate Notes (<5 Y), listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
Fund1 year5 years
iShares $ Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF GBP Hedged (Dist)Distributing · Currency hedged · 0.12% a year+4.3%+22.6%
iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF Accum Hedged MXNAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.15% a yearNot reportedNot reported
iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF Unhedged USDDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year+6.0%+27.5%
iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USDThis fundAccumulating · 0.10% a year+5.6%+26.2%

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

iShares’s other share classes and funds on the Bloomberg US Floating Rate Notes (<5 Y). They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios

    Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.

    With a free account
  • Rolling returns

    The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.

    With a free account
  • Largest falls and recoveries

    The 3 largest falls since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks each took to reach its low and to recover.

    With a free account

Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of FLOA?

The ongoing charge of FLOA is 0.10% a year — about £10 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares USD Floating Rate Bond UCITS ETF USD 0.10% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 10 of the 30 other cash-like and short-term funds charge more, 13 the same and 7 less (share classes counted once).

What does FLOA track?

FLOA tracks the Bloomberg US Floating Rate Notes (<5 Y).

Is FLOA accumulating or distributing?

FLOA is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

What is the ISIN of FLOA?

The ISIN of FLOA is IE00BDFGJ627. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; FLOA is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

What were FLOA’s returns in each of the last five years?

Calendar-year returns of FLOA in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2022 +13.6%, 2023 +0.8%, 2024 +7.6%, 2025 −2.3%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 +5.0%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

How has FLOA done after inflation?

Over the five years to 30/09/2026 FLOA’s total return was +26.2%, or −1.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More cash-like and short-term funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Calendar years, risk
Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Holdings
iShares, as published,
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.