ETF · iShares
0JFU iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF
ISIN US4642874329London Stock Exchange: 0JFUBlackRock, Inc.
- Government bonds
- ETF
- Distributing
Latest close
LSE$76.77
on
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year
- Fund size
- £27bn
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
At a glance
As of 05/10/2026, 0JFU (iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF, ISIN US4642874329) closed at $76.77 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year (about £15 on £10,000). Over the five years to 05/10/2026 its total return was −34.3%, or −48.6% after UK CPIH inflation.
Past returns
- 1 year to 05/10/2026
- −7.9%
- −10.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years to 05/10/2026
- −6.2%
- −15.4% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years to 05/10/2026
- −34.3%
- −48.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £657 on 05/10/2026 — about £514 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
Calendar-year and 12-month returns
Calendar-year returns of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −24.3%, 2023 −5.7%, 2024 −11.3%, 2025 −6.3%; 2026 to 02/10/2026 −9.9%. Returns of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: −12.1%; to 30/09/2025: −9.7%; to 30/09/2024: +1.5%; to 30/09/2023: −22.7%; to 30/09/2022: −12.8%.
| Year | Return | After inflation | Return shown as a bar |
|---|---|---|---|
| to | −9.9% | −12.4% | |
| −6.3% | −9.5% | ||
| −11.3% | −14.3% | ||
| −5.7% | −9.4% | ||
| −24.3% | −30.7% |
| 12 months to | Return | After inflation |
|---|---|---|
| from | −12.1% | Not available |
| from | −9.7% | −13.2% |
| from | +1.5% | −1.1% |
| from | −22.7% | −27.4% |
| from | −12.8% | −19.9% |
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH
How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing
Risk: volatility and largest fall
Volatility (annualised)
14.3%over 5 years
| 1 year | 10.3% |
|---|---|
| 3 years | 13.0% |
| 5 years | 14.3% |
Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.
- Largest fall since October 2021
- −49.0%
- From to
- Lowest 12-month return
- −25.2%
- 12 months to
- Highest 12-month return
- +5.6%
- 12 months to
- Below its highest weekly close since October 2021
- 49.0%
- High of , latest
In words: Volatility of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 02/10/2026: 10.3% over 1 year, 13.0% over 3 years, 14.3% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF since October 2021, in pounds: −49.0% from 03/12/2021 to 02/10/2026. The lowest 12-month return of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF in pounds (price only, income paid out not included) since January 2021 was −25.2% (12 months to 02/12/2022); the highest was +5.6% (12 months to 11/03/2022). On 02/10/2026 the price of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF was 49.0% below its highest weekly close since October 2021 (03/12/2021), in pounds.
Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price only — income paid out is not included
How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall
Charges compared with similar funds
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15%
- a year
- On £10,000
- £15
- a year, roughly
- Over five years
- £75
- of £10,000, before growth
- 155 charge less
- 25 the same
- 101 charge more
Ongoing charge of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF 0.15% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 101 of the 281 other government bond funds charge more, 25 the same and 155 less (share classes counted once).
Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of
A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.
Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up
In plain English
iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2002.
It tracks the US Treasury 20+ Year Index.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Its ongoing charge is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0JFU
- ISIN
- US4642874329
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- US Treasury 20+ Year Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid monthly
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Ongoing charge
- 0.15% a year · about £15 on £10,000
- Fund size
- £27bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- United States
- Currency hedged
- No
- Price currency
- USD
- Category
- Government bonds
Price chart
Since 31/07/2026, the closing price went from $82.10 on 31/07/2026 to $76.77 on 05/10/2026 (−6.5%). The lowest close shown was $76.77 on 05/10/2026 and the highest $83.11 on 28/08/2026.
Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 31/07/2026. Price only — income paid out is not included, so the line can end below the total return above.
Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed
Five years of prices, and after inflation
11 weekly closes, from 31/07/2026 to 05/10/2026. The same history in October 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.
Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price
Funds tracking the same index
5 funds track US Treasury 20+ Year Index, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.07% to 0.15% a year (02/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETFThis fundDistributing · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | −7.0% | −4.4% | −33.9% |
| iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year | 0.10% | −8.7% | +3.0% | −37.7% |
| iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | −6.7% | −4.5% | −33.8% |
| iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF 1AccumHedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year | 0.10% | −8.6% | Not reported | Not reported |
| iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF USD (Accumulating)Accumulating · 0.07% a year | 0.07% | −6.7% | −3.9% | −33.4% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
- iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year · IE00BK5MT033
- iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.07% a year · IE00BSKRJZ44
- iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF 1AccumHedged GBPAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.10% a year · IE0006NB6WZ4
- iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF USD (Accumulating)Accumulating · 0.07% a year · IE00BFM6TC58
Read more:Share classesAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Risk and return in depth
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios
Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.
With a free accountRolling returns
The full range of 248 rolling 12-month returns since January 2021, and of 144 rolling three-year returns, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.
With a free accountLargest falls and recoveries
The largest fall since October 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks it took to reach its low and to recover.
With a free account
Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery
Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.
Moves compared with a similar fund
Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 02/10/2026 (146 weeks).
Pro
Pro — currently by invitation
Pro includes moves against a comparable fund
Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].
Questions people ask
What is the ongoing charge of 0JFU?
The ongoing charge of 0JFU is 0.15% a year — about £15 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of iShares 20+ Year Treasury Bond ETF 0.15% a year, as of 03/10/2026: 101 of the 281 other government bond funds charge more, 25 the same and 155 less (share classes counted once).
What does 0JFU track?
0JFU tracks the US Treasury 20+ Year Index.
Is 0JFU accumulating or distributing?
0JFU is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out monthly.
What is the ISIN of 0JFU?
The ISIN of 0JFU is US4642874329. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0JFU is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
What were 0JFU’s returns in each of the last five years?
Calendar-year returns of 0JFU in pounds (price only, income paid out not included): 2022 −24.3%, 2023 −5.7%, 2024 −11.3%, 2025 −6.3%; 2026 to 02/10/2026 −9.9%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
How has 0JFU done after inflation?
Over the five years to 05/10/2026 0JFU’s total return was −34.3%, or −48.6% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.6bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Prices
- London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Calendar years, risk
- Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
- Charges
- The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.