ETF · iShares
0JDT iShares Gold Trust
ISIN US4642852044BlackRock, Inc.
- Gold & commodities
- ETF
- Accumulating
Reference data only
We hold this instrument’s identity from the FCA FIRDS register (ISIN, name, type, currency). Prices, charges and returns are not available for it yet.
Past returns
- 1 year
- +9.2%
- +5.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years
- +108.2%
- +87.9% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years
- +141.3%
- +88.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,413 — about £1,887 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
In plain English
iShares Gold Trust is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from iShares, launched in 2005.
It tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.
Key facts
- Ticker
- 0JDT
- ISIN
- US4642852044
- Provider
- iShares
- Tracks
- LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt)
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Accumulating
- Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
- Fund size
- £36bn
- Launched
- Domicile
- United States
- Currency hedged
- No
- Category
- Gold & commodities
Funds tracking the same index
22 funds track LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.11% to 0.69% a year (02/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amundi Physical Gold ETCAccumulating · 0.12% a year | 0.12% | +9.4% | +107.8% | +141.9% |
| Gold Bullion Securities0.40% a year | 0.40% | +9.1% | +106.1% | +138.5% |
| Invesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year | 0.12% | +20.6% | +105.5% | +152.5% |
| Invesco Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year | 0.35% | +17.8% | +116.1% | +63.2% |
| iShares Gold ETF (CH) Class AAccumulating · 0.19% a year | 0.19% | +9.3% | +108.6% | +142.1% |
| iShares Gold TrustThis fundAccumulating | Not reported | +9.2% | +108.2% | +141.3% |
| iShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year | 0.12% | +9.4% | +107.8% | +141.9% |
| iShares Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.25% a year | 0.25% | +6.1% | +56.4% | Not reported |
| Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -A CHF HedgedDistributing · Currency hedged | Not reported | +16.7% | +105.2% | +140.4% |
| Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC0.25% a year | 0.25% | +9.3% | +107.0% | +50.3% |
| Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA USDDistributing · 0.40% a year | 0.40% | +9.0% | +107.2% | +139.3% |
| UBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-Accumulating · 0.23% a year | 0.23% | +9.2% | +108.3% | +141.6% |
| UBS Gold hCHF ETF Units -CHF acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.36% a year | 0.36% | −0.2% | +99.2% | +122.1% |
| UBS Gold hEUR ETF Units -EUR acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.31% a year | 0.31% | +1.7% | +107.2% | +108.7% |
| Wisdomtree Core Physical Gold0.12% a year | 0.12% | +9.4% | +107.8% | +50.5% |
| WisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year | 0.39% | +9.2% | +106.2% | +138.6% |
| WisdomTree Physical Swiss GoldAccumulating · 0.15% a year | 0.15% | +9.4% | +107.6% | +141.5% |
| Xtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year | 0.11% | +10.5% | +106.9% | +50.7% |
| Xtrackers IE Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETC Underlying Tracker 2020-23.05.80 (Exp.08.04.80) on Gold SecuredCurrency hedged · 0.33% a year | 0.33% | +7.8% | +120.1% | +56.5% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold ETC (EUR)0.25% a year | 0.25% | +10.1% | +100.7% | +138.1% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold EUR Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.59% a year | 0.59% | +2.8% | +100.3% | +106.8% |
| Xtrackers Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.69% a year | 0.69% | +7.2% | +113.9% | +123.5% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Other versions of this fund
Questions people ask
What does 0JDT track?
0JDT tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.
Is 0JDT accumulating or distributing?
0JDT is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
What is the ISIN of 0JDT?
The ISIN of 0JDT is US4642852044. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0JDT is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
Similar funds
- SGLNiShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £22bn
- SGLPInvesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £17bn
- OGLDBorse Commodities GmbH Xetra-Gold0.36% a year · £14bn
- GLDAAmundi Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year · £7.4bn
- 0VR3Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA CHF0.40% a year · £4.4bn
- PHGPWisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year · £4.0bn
- XGDPXtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year · £3.7bn
- 0MKNUBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-0.23% a year · £3.4bn
Sources and dates
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.