Skip to content
Fundology

ETF · Xtrackers

0H9U Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF

ISIN LU0641006613London Stock Exchange: 0H9UDeutsche Bank AG

Latest close

LSE

CHF 141.32

on

Ongoing charge
0.25% a year
Fund size
£93.3m

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

At a glance

As of 30/09/2026, 0H9U (Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF, ISIN LU0641006613) closed at CHF 141.32 on the London Stock Exchange. Its ongoing charge is 0.25% a year (about £25 on £10,000). Over the five years to 30/09/2026 its total return was −12.2%, or −31.4% after UK CPIH inflation.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges. Periods to .
1 year to 30/09/2026
−8.9%
−11.7% after inflation
3 years to 30/09/2026
−3.9%
−13.3% after inflation
5 years to 30/09/2026
−12.2%
−31.4% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £878 on 30/09/2026 — about £686 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

Calendar-year and 12-month returns

Calendar-year returns of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2023 +6.0%, 2024 −8.7%, 2025 +5.3%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −9.1%. Returns of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) over the 12 months to 30/09/2026: −9.2%; to 30/09/2025: +2.2%; to 30/09/2024: +3.5%; to 30/09/2023: −7.5%.

Calendar-year returns of 0H9U, in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund), to 30/09/2026
YearReturnAfter inflation
to −9.1%−11.6%
+5.3%+1.7%
−8.7%−11.8%
+6.0%+1.8%
Returns of 0H9U over 12-month periods to 30/09/2026, in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund)
12 months toReturnAfter inflation
from −9.2%Not available
from +2.2%−1.8%
from +3.5%+0.8%
from −7.5%−13.0%

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , inflation: ONS CPIH

How we work it out:Calendar-year returnsWhat a calendar-year return isAccumulating and distributing

Risk: volatility and largest fall

How far the price has swung and fallen. The same record the returns come from, in pounds.

Volatility (annualised)

9.8%over 5 years

Volatility, annualised from weekly returns, by period
1 year6.6%
3 years8.6%
5 years9.8%

Annualised from weekly returns. Higher means bumpier.

Largest fall since November 2021
−14.9%
From to
Lowest 12-month return
−9.2%
12 months to
Highest 12-month return
+9.7%
12 months to
Below its highest weekly close since November 2021
14.9%
High of , latest

In words: Volatility of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF in pounds, annualised from weekly returns to 30/09/2026: 6.6% over 1 year, 8.6% over 3 years, 9.8% over 5 years. Largest fall in the price of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF since November 2021, in pounds: −14.9% from 17/12/2021 to 30/09/2026. The lowest 12-month return of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund) since June 2022 was −9.2% (12 months to 30/09/2026); the highest was +9.7% (12 months to 27/02/2026). On 30/09/2026 the price of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF was 14.9% below its highest weekly close since November 2021 (17/12/2021), in pounds.

Source: Fundology, from recorded closes and the data vendor’s weekly price history, as of , price, with income reinvested in the fund

How we work it out:Risk figuresFallsVolatilityLargest fall

Charges compared with similar funds

The ongoing charge is taken from the fund’s value every day, so the returns on this page are already after it. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately.
Ongoing charge
0.25%
a year
On £10,000
£25
a year, roughly
Over five years
£124
of £10,000, before growth
Among 275 government bond funds, share classes counted once
  • 232 charge less
  • 14 the same
  • 28 charge more

Ongoing charge of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF 0.25% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 28 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 14 the same and 232 less (share classes counted once).

Source: Fund ongoing charges via TradingView, as of

A lower charge is not a promise of a higher return: what the fund holds matters more. Charges are the fund’s own published ongoing charges figure.

Read more:Ongoing charge (OCF)OCF and TERFee dragHow charges add up

In plain English

Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Xtrackers, launched in 2012.

It tracks the FTSE WGBI - Developed Markets (EUR).

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Its ongoing charge is 0.25% a year — about £25 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund's value rather than billed to you.

Income from its investments is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.

Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
0H9U
ISIN
LU0641006613
Provider
Xtrackers
Tracks
FTSE WGBI - Developed Markets (EUR)
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Accumulating
Income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.
Ongoing charge
0.25% a year · about £25 on £10,000
Fund size
£93.3m
Launched
Domicile
Luxembourg
Can be held in
ISA and SIPP
Currency hedged
No
Price currency
CHF

Price chart

Closing price
CHF 141.32−2.9% since 07/08/2026 · closing price
0H9U closing price: CHF 145.57 on 07/08/2026, CHF 141.32 on 30/09/2026 (−2.9%); low CHF 141.32, high CHF 145.57.

Since 07/08/2026, the closing price went from CHF 145.57 on 07/08/2026 to CHF 141.32 on 30/09/2026 (−2.9%). The lowest close shown was CHF 141.32 on 30/09/2026 and the highest CHF 145.57 on 07/08/2026.

Chart: closing prices we have recorded since 07/08/2026.

Source: TradingView, as of , at least 15 min delayed

Five years of prices, and after inflation

7 weekly closes, from 07/08/2026 to 30/09/2026. The same history in September 2026 pounds, adjusted with ONS CPIH inflation.

Create a free account to see the 5-year price chart and the after-inflation chart

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

How we work it out:Prices and returnsNAV and price

Funds tracking the same index

4 funds track FTSE WGBI - Developed Markets (EUR), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.20% to 0.25% a year (30/09/2026).

4 funds that track the FTSE WGBI - Developed Markets (EUR), listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
Fund1 year5 years
Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETFDistributing · 0.25% a year−1.7%−8.2%
Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETFThis fundAccumulating · 0.25% a year−8.9%−12.2%
Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF 5C CapitalisationAccumulating−2.9%−14.4%
Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF -4D- DistributionDistributing · 0.20% a yearNot reportedNot reported

Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

Xtrackers’s other share classes and funds on the FTSE WGBI - Developed Markets (EUR). They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Risk and return in depth

Ratios that weigh return against its ups and downs, every rolling period rather than a few fixed ones, and each large fall with how long it took to recover.
  • Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios

    Sharpe, Sortino and Calmar ratios over 1, 3 and 5 years, from weekly returns in pounds.

    With a free account
  • Rolling returns

    The full range of 153 rolling 12-month returns since June 2022, in pounds, with how often they were above zero.

    With a free account
  • Largest falls and recoveries

    The largest fall since November 2021, in pounds, with how many weeks it took to reach its low and to recover.

    With a free account

Create a free account to see the risk ratios, every rolling return and each large fall and its recovery

Sign-up takes an email address. There is no card to enter and nothing to pay.

  • Moves compared with a similar fund

    Correlation and beta of weekly returns in pounds against iShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF, over the three years to 30/09/2026 (138 weeks).

    Pro

Pro — currently by invitation

Pro includes moves against a comparable fund

Pro is open by invitation while it is being built. There is nothing to buy. To ask about access, email [email protected].

Questions people ask

What is the ongoing charge of 0H9U?

The ongoing charge of 0H9U is 0.25% a year — about £25 a year on every £10,000 invested, taken from the fund’s value rather than billed to you. Platform and dealing fees are charged separately. Ongoing charge of Xtrackers II Global Government Bond UCITS ETF 0.25% a year, as of 01/10/2026: 28 of the 274 other government bond funds charge more, 14 the same and 232 less (share classes counted once).

What does 0H9U track?

0H9U tracks the FTSE WGBI - Developed Markets (EUR).

Is 0H9U accumulating or distributing?

0H9U is accumulating: income is reinvested inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price rather than cash paid to you.

What is the ISIN of 0H9U?

The ISIN of 0H9U is LU0641006613. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0H9U is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

What were 0H9U’s returns in each of the last five years?

Calendar-year returns of 0H9U in pounds (price, with income reinvested in the fund): 2023 +6.0%, 2024 −8.7%, 2025 +5.3%; 2026 to 30/09/2026 −9.1%. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

How has 0H9U done after inflation?

Over the five years to 30/09/2026 0H9U’s total return was −12.2%, or −31.4% after UK CPIH inflation. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Similar funds

More government bond funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Prices
London Stock Exchange closes via TradingView, at least 15 minutes delayed, latest
Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Calendar years, risk
Fundology, from recorded closes (weekly history from the data vendor where our record is short)
Inflation
ONS CPIH, latest month used August 2026
Charges
The fund’s ongoing charges figure, via TradingView
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.