Fund provider
SPDR funds and ETFs
Fundology covers 118 SPDR funds and share classes open to UK investors, each with a recorded price, as of 09/10/2026. Their ongoing charges run from 0.03% (SPPY, SPX5 and SPXL) to 0.76% a year.
Fundology is not owned by a fund manager, a platform or a bank, and no fund can pay to be listed, placed in a category or shown first. We take no payments from fund managers. About Fundology
At a glance
- Funds and share classes
- 118
- Ongoing charges
- 0.03% to 0.76%
- Typical (median) charge
- 0.18%
- Index pages
- 27
By structure: ETF 118.
Domiciled in Ireland (118).
71 accumulate their income and 47 pay it out; 12 are currency-hedged share classes.
By fund size, the 5 largest are SPX5 (£12bn), SWLD (£12bn), ACWI (£12bn), SPXL (£11bn) and IMID (£5.3bn), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
Indices its funds track
Each index page lists every UK fund on that index, from every provider, by name. In brackets: how many of them are SPDR funds.
- Bloomberg Euro Corporate (1)
- Bloomberg Global Aggregate (4)
- Bloomberg SASB US Corporate Scored Ex-Controversies Select (3)
- Bloomberg Sterling Corporate Bond (1)
- Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond (2)
- Bloomberg U.S. 7-10 Year Treasury Bond (2)
- Bloomberg U.S. Treasury Bond (2)
- Bloomberg US Aggregate (1)
- Bloomberg US Govt Inflation-Linked (2)
- Bloomberg US Treasury (3-7 Y) (2)
- DJ Global Select Real Estate Securities Index (RESI) (2)
- FTSE All-Share (2)
- MSCI ACWI (1)
- MSCI EM (Emerging Markets) Small Cap (1)
- MSCI EM Asia (1)
- MSCI Emerging Markets (1)
- MSCI Europe (1)
- MSCI Europe Consumer Discretionary 20/35 Capped (1)
- MSCI Europe Energy 35/20 Capped (1)
- MSCI Japan (1)
- MSCI World (2)
- MSCI World 100% Hedged to GBP Net Variant (1)
- MSCI World Small Cap (2)
- Russell 2000 (1)
- S&P 500 (2)
- S&P 500 Low Volatility (1)
- S&P Mid Cap 400 (2)
SPDR funds and share classes (118)
101–118 of 118 SPDR funds and share classes, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.
| Fund | Charge | Size | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years after inflation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WUTI State Street SPDR MSCI World Utilities UCITS ETF Accum Ptg USDAccumulating | 0.30% | £45.7m | +1.1% | +45.6% | +53.2% | +19.8% |
| VALW State Street SPDR MSCI World Value UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.25% | £148m | +29.8% | +71.8% | +96.3%price | +53.5%price |
| R2SC State Street SPDR RUSSELL 2000 U.S. SMALL CAP UCITS ETF Accum Ptg USDAccumulating | 0.30% | £2.7bn | +15.0% | +50.3% | +34.1% | +4.8% |
| SPX4 State Street SPDR S&P 400 US Mid Cap UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.30% | £3.4bn | +13.4% | +39.5% | +45.8% | +14.0% |
| US4D State Street SPDR S&P 400 US Mid Cap UCITS ETF - USDDistributing | 0.30% | £12.5m | +12.4% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SPPY State Street SPDR S&P 500 Leaders UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.03% | £2.9bn | +20.2% | +71.7% | +101.4% | +57.5% |
| USLV State Street SPDR S&P 500 Low Volatility UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.35% | £59.8m | +1.7% | +18.8% | +29.7% | +1.4% |
| QUS5 State Street SPDR S&P 500 Quality Aristocrats UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.25% | £93.5m | +18.4% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SPXL State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.03% | £11bn | +17.6% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SPPG State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.05% | £187m | +13.9% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SPX5 State Street SPDR S&P 500 UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.03% | £12bn | +17.6% | +70.7% | +92.4% | +50.4% |
| EMDV State Street SPDR S&P Emerging Markets Dividend Aristocrats UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.55% | £122m | +8.5% | +36.1% | +26.5% | −1.1% |
| EUDV State Street SPDR S&P Euro Dividend Aristocrats UCITS ETF EURDistributing | 0.30% | £1.1bn | +11.0% | +52.5% | +56.9% | +22.6% |
| DEFV State Street SPDR S&P Europe Defense Vision UCITS ETF Accum EURAccumulating | 0.22% | £16.0m | −6.4% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| UEDV State Street SPDR S&P U.S. Dividend Aristocrats Screened UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.35% | £13.1m | +11.6% | +21.6% | +19.2% | −6.8% |
| UKDV State Street SPDR S&P UK Dividend Aristocrats UCITS ETF GBPDistributing | 0.30% | £106m | +14.3% | +53.5% | +45.5% | +13.7% |
| USDV State Street SPDR S&P US Dividend Aristocrats UCITS ETF USDDistributing | 0.35% | £2.1bn | +10.2% | +14.4% | +26.2%price | −1.4%price |
| SWSC State Street World Small Cap Enhanced Active Equity UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating | 0.45% | £111m | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed
Questions people ask
How many SPDR funds can UK investors buy?
Fundology covers 118 SPDR funds and share classes open to UK investors, each with a recorded price, as of 09/10/2026: 118 ETFs.
What do SPDR funds charge?
Ongoing charges of the 110 SPDR funds with a charge on record run from 0.03% (SPPY, SPX5 and SPXL) to 0.76% a year, as of 09/10/2026; the median is 0.18%. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
Which indices do SPDR funds track?
SPDR funds are listed on 27 of Fundology’s index pages. Those with the most SPDR funds: Bloomberg Global Aggregate (4), Bloomberg SASB US Corporate Scored Ex-Controversies Select (3), Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond (2), Bloomberg U.S. 7-10 Year Treasury Bond (2), Bloomberg U.S. Treasury Bond (2).
Is Fundology paid by SPDR?
No. Fundology is not owned by a fund manager, a platform or a bank, and no fund can pay to be listed, placed in a category or shown first. We take no payments from fund managers.
How is this list ordered?
Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.