Fundology

Index

Funds that track the Russell 2000

5 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the Russell 2000. Ongoing charges run from 0.20% (RU2K) to 0.35% a year, as of 09/10/2026.

At a glance

Funds
5
Providers
5
Ongoing charges
0.20% to 0.35%
Accumulating · distributing
5 · 0

The lowest ongoing charge among the 5 Russell 2000 funds Fundology tracks is 0.20% a year (RU2K), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

All accumulate their income. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

By fund size, the 5 largest are R2SC (£2.7bn), XRSG (£1.3bn), RTYS (£191m), RS2G (£144m) and RU2K (£33.1m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

They come from 5 providers: Amundi (1), Invesco (1), iShares (1), SPDR (1), Xtrackers (1).

Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging

Past returns, side by side

Over the five years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +33.8% (XRSG) to +34.8% (RTYS); the median of 4 funds was +34.1%.

Over the three years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +49.6% (RTYS) to +50.3% (R2SC); the median of 4 funds was +50.0%.

Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +14.7% (XRSG) to +15.3% (RU2K); the median of 5 funds was +14.9%.

Spread of past returns among the funds that track the Russell 2000, in pounds. Funds reporting the price change only are counted apart.
PeriodFundsLowestMedianHighest
1 yearIncome reinvested · to 5+14.7% XRSG+14.9%+15.3% RU2K
3 yearsIncome reinvested · to 4+49.6% RTYS+50.0%+50.3% R2SC
5 yearsIncome reinvested · to 4+33.8% XRSG+34.1%+34.8% RTYS

Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return

Funds that track the Russell 2000 (5)

All 5 funds that track the Russell 2000, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.

All 5 funds that track the Russell 2000, one share class each, listed by name. Returns are to each fund’s latest reported value, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”; “after inflation” takes off UK CPIH.
FundChargeSize1 year3 years5 years5 years after inflation
RS2G Amundi Index Solutions - Russell 2000 UCITS ETFAccumulating0.35%£144m+14.8%+50.1%+34.2%+4.9%
RTYS Invesco Russell 2000 UCITS ETFAccumulating0.25%£191m+14.9%+49.6%+34.8%+5.4%
RU2K iShares Russell 2000 Swap UCITS ETF Accum- GBPAccumulating0.20%£33.1m+15.3%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
R2SC State Street SPDR RUSSELL 2000 U.S. SMALL CAP UCITS ETF Accum Ptg USDAccumulating0.30%£2.7bn+15.0%+50.3%+34.1%+4.8%
XRSG Xtrackers Russell 2000 UCITS ETFAccumulating0.30%£1.3bn+14.7%+49.8%+33.8%+4.6%

Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed

Questions people ask

How many UK funds track the Russell 2000?

5 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the Russell 2000, as of 09/10/2026. All accumulate their income. They come from 5 providers: Amundi (1), Invesco (1), iShares (1), SPDR (1), Xtrackers (1). Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

Which Russell 2000 fund has the lowest ongoing charge?

The lowest ongoing charge among the 5 Russell 2000 funds Fundology tracks is 0.20% a year (RU2K), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

What is the largest Russell 2000 fund in the UK?

By fund size, R2SC (State Street SPDR RUSSELL 2000 U.S. SMALL CAP UCITS ETF Accum Ptg USD) is the largest of the 5 funds here, at £2.7bn as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

How is this list ordered?

Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.