ETF · UBS
UB74 UBS Core BBG US Treasury 1-3 UCITS ETF -USD dis- Distribution
ISIN LU0721552544UBS Group AG
- Government bonds
- ETF
- ISA
- SIPP
- Distributing
Reference data only
We hold this instrument’s identity from the FCA FIRDS register (ISIN, name, type, currency). Prices, charges and returns are not available for it yet.
Past returns
- 1 year
- +3.8%
- +0.6% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 3 years
- +3.3%
- −6.8% after inflation (UK CPIH)
- 5 years
- +11.7%
- −12.7% after inflation (UK CPIH)
£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £1,117 — about £873 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.
Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.
Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH
In plain English
UBS Core BBG US Treasury 1-3 UCITS ETF -USD dis- Distribution is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from UBS, launched in 2012.
It tracks the Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index - Benchmark TR Gross.
You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.
Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Government bonds: Loans to governments, such as UK gilts and US Treasuries. They pay interest; their prices move when interest rates change.
Terms:ETFIndex fundUCITSAccumulating or incomeShare classISIN
Key facts
- Ticker
- UB74
- ISIN
- LU0721552544
- Provider
- UBS
- Tracks
- Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index
- Structure
- ETF
- An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
- Income
- Distributing, paid semi-annual
- Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
- Fund size
- £9.1m
- Launched
- Domicile
- Luxembourg
- Can be held in
- ISA and SIPP
- Currency hedged
- No
- Category
- Government bonds
Funds tracking the same index
3 funds track Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index - Benchmark TR Gross, this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.08% to 0.18% a year (02/10/2026).
| Fund | Charge | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF AccumUSDAccumulating · 0.08% a year | 0.08% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| State Street SPDR Bloomberg 1-3 Year U.S. Treasury Bond UCITS ETF Shs USDDistributing · 0.18% a year | 0.18% | +3.9% | +3.5% | +11.8% |
| UBS Core BBG US Treasury 1-3 UCITS ETF -USD dis- DistributionThis fundDistributing | Not reported | +3.8% | +3.3% | +11.7% |
Source: TradingView reported returns and fund ongoing charges, as of
Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared
Questions people ask
What does UB74 track?
UB74 tracks the Bloomberg U.S. 1-3 Year Treasury Bond Index - Benchmark TR Gross.
Is UB74 accumulating or distributing?
UB74 is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out semi-annual.
What is the ISIN of UB74?
The ISIN of UB74 is LU0721552544. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; UB74 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.
Similar funds
- CU71iShares USD Treasury Bond 3-7yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.6bn
- IBTAiShares USD Treasury Bond 1-3yr UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £4.3bn
- SEGAiShares Core EUR Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £3.4bn
- CBU0iShares USD Treasury Bond 7-10yr UCITS ETF USD (Acc) USD0.07% a year · £2.8bn
- SEMLiShares J.P. Morgan EM Local Govt Bond UCITS ETF0.50% a year · £2.7bn
- VETAVanguard EUR Eurozone Government Bond UCITS ETF0.11% a year · £2.6bn
- IGLTiShares Core UK Gilts UCITS ETF0.07% a year · £2.6bn
- 0DMLXtrackers II Eurozone Government Bond 1-3 UCITS ETF0.24% a year · £2.3bn
Sources and dates
- Returns
- TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
- Inflation
- ONS CPIH, latest month published
- Identity
- FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
- Fund size
- TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate
Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods
A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.