Fundology

ETF · Raiffeisen

0AO5 Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -H CHF Hedged

ISIN CH0134034864Vontobel Holding AG

Reference data only

We hold this instrument’s identity from the FCA FIRDS register (ISIN, name, type, currency). Prices, charges and returns are not available for it yet.

Past returns

Total return: the change in the fund’s value with any income reinvested, after its ongoing charges.
1 year
−4.8%
−7.8% after inflation
3 years
+91.9%
+73.1% after inflation
5 years
+112.3%
+65.9% after inflation

£1,000 put in five years ago would have been worth about £2,123 — about £1,659 in today’s spending power, once price rises are taken out. Past performance is not a guide to future returns.

Volatility and the largest fall need a longer record of this fund’s prices than we hold so far. They appear on this page once we do.

Returns: TradingView (delayed data). Inflation: ONS CPIH, latest month published.

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal returnReal returnCPIH

In plain English

Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -H CHF Hedged is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) from Raiffeisen, launched in 2011.

It tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.

You buy and sell it through a share-dealing account or platform during stock-market hours, like a share.

Income from its investments is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.

It is currency-hedged to Swiss francs, not to the pound: it aims to remove most of the effect of exchange-rate moves against Swiss francs, so a holder who counts in pounds still has currency risk.

Gold & commodities: Gold, silver, oil and other raw materials. They pay no dividends or interest — returns come only from price changes.

Terms:ETFIndex fundAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedgingShare classISIN

Key facts

Ticker
0AO5
ISIN
CH0134034864
Provider
Raiffeisen
Structure
ETF
An exchange-traded fund: bought and sold on the stock exchange through the day, like a share.
Income
Distributing, paid annual
Income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year.
Fund size
£91.3m
Launched
Domicile
Switzerland
Can usually be held in
SIPP
Check with your platform: each decides which funds it offers.
Stocks and shares ISA
Not usually (overseas non-UCITS fund)
Overseas fund that is not a UCITS recognised in the UK. Check with your platform; HMRC rules may still allow it in a SIPP.
Currency hedged
Yes, to Swiss francs

Funds tracking the same index

22 funds track LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt), this one included and share classes counted once; their ongoing charges range from 0.11% to 0.69% a year (09/10/2026).

22 funds that track the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt), listed by name. Returns are the data vendor’s to 09/10/2026, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”.
FundCharge1 year3 years5 years
Amundi Physical Gold ETCAccumulating · 0.12% a year0.12%+3.3%+105.4%+139.5%
Gold Bullion Securities0.40% a year0.40%+3.0%+103.7%+136.1%
Invesco Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year0.12%+3.3%+105.5%+139.4%
Invesco Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.35% a year0.35%+0.7%+114.6%Not reported
iShares Gold ETF (CH) Class AAccumulating · 0.19% a year0.19%+3.1%+103.3%+139.0%
iShares Physical Gold ETC0.12% a year0.12%+3.3%+105.5%+139.5%
iShares Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.25% a year0.25%+1.0%Not reportedNot reported
Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -A CHF HedgedDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.27% a year0.27%+4.6%+103.9%+137.2%
Raiffeisen ETF - Solid Gold Ounces Klasse -H CHF HedgedThis fundDistributing · Currency hedgedNot reported−4.8%+91.9%+112.3%
Royal Mint Responsibly Sourced Physical Gold ETC0.25% a year0.25%+3.2%+104.6%Not reported
Swisscanto (CH) Gold ETF EA USDDistributing · 0.40% a year0.40%+2.8%+102.0%+136.2%
UBS ETF (CH) - UBS Gold ETF Units -USD acc-Accumulating · 0.23% a year0.23%+3.0%+103.1%+138.5%
UBS Gold hCHF ETF Units -CHF acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.36% a year0.36%−5.7%+92.1%+117.4%
UBS Gold hEUR ETF Units -EUR acc-Accumulating · Currency hedged · 0.31% a year0.31%−3.0%+101.6%+106.1%
Wisdomtree Core Physical Gold0.12% a year0.12%+3.3%+105.5%Not reported
WisdomTree Physical Gold0.39% a year0.39%+3.0%+103.8%+136.2%
WisdomTree Physical Swiss GoldAccumulating · 0.15% a year0.15%+3.3%+105.3%+139.1%
Xtrackers IE Physical Gold ETC0.11% a year0.11%+3.3%+105.5%Not reported
Xtrackers IE Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCCurrency hedged · 0.33% a year0.33%+0.8%+114.5%Not reported
Xtrackers Physical Gold ETC (EUR)0.25% a year0.25%+10.2%+100.3%+139.5%
Xtrackers Physical Gold EUR Hedged ETCAccumulating · Currency hedged · 0.59% a year0.59%−3.4%+99.5%+102.7%
Xtrackers Physical Gold GBP Hedged ETCDistributing · Currency hedged · 0.69% a year0.69%+0.6%+113.5%+117.8%

Source: TradingView reported returns; ongoing charges from issuers and TradingView, as of

LBMA Gold Price PM funds compared: charges, sizes and share classes

Read more:Index fundsTracking differenceHow funds are compared

Other versions of this fund

Raiffeisen’s other share classes and funds on the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt). They can differ in how income is paid, currency hedging and charge.

Questions people ask

What does 0AO5 track?

0AO5 tracks the LBMA Gold Price PM ($/ozt) — the price of gold.

Is 0AO5 accumulating or distributing?

0AO5 is distributing: income is paid out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. It pays out annual.

What is the ISIN of 0AO5?

The ISIN of 0AO5 is CH0134034864. An ISIN identifies one exact share class of a fund; 0AO5 is its ticker on the London Stock Exchange.

Similar funds

More gold and commodity funds, largest first. Size is a fact, not a verdict.

Sources and dates

Returns
TradingView reported returns (net asset value with income reinvested where available)
Inflation
ONS CPIH index (series L522), latest month published
Identity
FCA Financial Instruments Reference Data System (FIRDS) and the issuer
Fund size
TradingView, converted to pounds at the latest ECB reference rate

Methodology:Data sourcesReturnsCategoriesAll methods

A machine-readable copy of this page: Markdown.