Fund provider
First Trust funds and ETFs
Fundology covers 65 First Trust funds and share classes open to UK investors, each with a recorded price, as of 09/10/2026. Their ongoing charges run from 0.45% (FGOV) to 0.93% a year.
Fundology is not owned by a fund manager, a platform or a bank, and no fund can pay to be listed, placed in a category or shown first. We take no payments from fund managers. About Fundology
At a glance
- Funds and share classes
- 65
- Ongoing charges
- 0.45% to 0.93%
- Typical (median) charge
- 0.65%
- Index pages
- 5
By structure: ETF 65.
Domiciled in Ireland (65).
55 accumulate their income and 10 pay it out; 3 are currency-hedged share classes.
By fund size, the 5 largest are FGRD (£1.7bn), FCBR (£1.1bn), FSKY (£256m), UINC (£237m) and SMID (£215m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
Indices its funds track
Each index page lists every UK fund on that index, from every provider, by name. In brackets: how many of them are First Trust funds.
First Trust funds and share classes (65)
51–65 of 65 First Trust funds and share classes, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.
| Fund | Charge | Size | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years after inflation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DECQ First Trust Vest NASDAQ-100 Moderate Buffer UCITS ETF -DECEMBER Accum A USDAccumulating | Not reported | £6.5m | +14.8% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| KNG First Trust Vest S&P 500 Dividend Aristocrats B USD Target Income UCITS ETF B USDDistributing | 0.77% | £14.2m | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| APRF First Trust Vest U.S. Equity BUffer UCITS ETF - APRIL Accum A USDAccumulating | 0.88% | £3.0m | +10.7% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| JANF First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Buffer Ucits ETF - January Accum A USDAccumulating | 0.85% | £2.6m | +12.2% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| JULF First Trust Vest U.S. Equity BUffer UCITS ETF - July Accum A USDAccumulating | 0.88% | £2.5m | +12.5% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DECM First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Max Buffer Ucits ETF - December Accum A USDAccumulating | Not reported | £820k | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| JUNM First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Max Buffer UCITS ETF - June Accum A USDAccumulating | Not reported | £3.7m | +5.7% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| MARM First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Max Buffer UCITS ETF - March Accum A USDAccumulating | Not reported | £773k | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SEPM First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Max Buffer UCITS ETF - September Accum A USDAccumulating | 0.88% | £814k | +7.4% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| AUGB First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Moderate Buffer UCITS ETF - August Accum A USDAccumulating | 0.85% | £16.3m | +11.0% | +13.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| MAYB First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Moderate Buffer UCITS ETF - MayAccumulating | 0.88% | £31.8m | +10.5% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| NOVB First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Moderate Buffer UCITS ETF - November Accum A USDAccumulating | 0.85% | £19.6m | +14.3% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| BLOK First Trust Indxx Innovative Transaction & Process UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.65% | £28.7m | +17.3% | +72.1% | +75.2% | +36.9% |
| FPX First Trust US Equity Opportunities UCITS ETFAccumulating | 0.61% | £9.6m | +8.3% | +95.4% | +45.5% | +13.8% |
| OCTF First Trust Vest U.S. Equity Buffer UCITS ETFAccumulating | Not reported | £1.7m | +13.4% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed
Questions people ask
How many First Trust funds can UK investors buy?
Fundology covers 65 First Trust funds and share classes open to UK investors, each with a recorded price, as of 09/10/2026: 65 ETFs.
What do First Trust funds charge?
Ongoing charges of the 51 First Trust funds with a charge on record run from 0.45% (FGOV) to 0.93% a year, as of 09/10/2026; the median is 0.65%. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
Which indices do First Trust funds track?
First Trust funds are listed on 5 of Fundology’s index pages. Those with the most First Trust funds: NASDAQ US High Equity Income Net Total Return (3), Nasdaq AlphaDex Eurozone (2), NASDAQ AlphaDEX Large Cap Core (2), NASDAQ AlphaDEX United Kingdom Net Total Return (2), Nasdaq Global High Equity Income (2).
Is Fundology paid by First Trust?
No. Fundology is not owned by a fund manager, a platform or a bank, and no fund can pay to be listed, placed in a category or shown first. We take no payments from fund managers.
How is this list ordered?
Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.