Index
Funds that track the US Treasury 20+ Year
5 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the US Treasury 20+ Year. Ongoing charges run from 0.07% (DTLA and IBTL) to 0.10% a year, as of 09/10/2026.
At a glance
- Funds
- 5
- Providers
- 1
- Ongoing charges
- 0.07% to 0.10%
- Accumulating · distributing
- 2 · 3
The lowest ongoing charge among the 5 US Treasury 20+ Year funds Fundology tracks is 0.07% a year (DTLA and IBTL), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
2 accumulate their income and 3 pay it out; 3 are currency-hedged share classes. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
By fund size, the 5 largest are DTLA (£1.7bn), IBTL (£562m), DTLE (£496m), IDTG (£321m) and IDGA (£58.8m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
All are funds from iShares (5).
Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Past returns, side by side
Over the five years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from −41.6% (DTLE) to −32.4% (DTLA); the median of 4 funds was −34.8%.
Over the three years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from −5.5% (DTLE) to +1.3% (IDTG); the median of 4 funds was −5.1%.
Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from −12.3% (DTLE) to −7.3% (IBTL); the median of 5 funds was −8.4%.
| Period | Funds | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 yearIncome reinvested · to | 5 | −12.3% DTLE | −8.4% | −7.3% IBTL |
| 3 yearsIncome reinvested · to | 4 | −5.5% DTLE | −5.1% | +1.3% IDTG |
| 5 yearsIncome reinvested · to | 4 | −41.6% DTLE | −34.8% | −32.4% DTLA |
Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return
Funds that track the US Treasury 20+ Year (5)
All 5 funds that track the US Treasury 20+ Year, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.
| Fund | Charge | Size | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years after inflation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DTLE iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF Hedged EURDistributing · Hedged to EUR | 0.10% | £496m | −12.3% | −5.5% | −41.6% | −54.3% |
| IDTG iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF Hedged GBPDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.10% | £321m | −8.5% | +1.3% | −37.0% | −50.8% |
| IBTL iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETFDistributing | 0.07% | £562m | −7.3% | −4.7% | −32.6% | −47.3% |
| IDGA iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF 1AccumHedged GBPAccumulating · Hedged to GBP | 0.10% | £58.8m | −8.4% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DTLA iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF USD (Accumulating)Accumulating | 0.07% | £1.7bn | −7.4% | −5.4% | −32.4% | −47.1% |
Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed
Questions people ask
How many UK funds track the US Treasury 20+ Year?
5 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the US Treasury 20+ Year, as of 09/10/2026. 2 accumulate their income and 3 pay it out; 3 are currency-hedged share classes. All are iShares funds. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
Which US Treasury 20+ Year fund has the lowest ongoing charge?
The lowest ongoing charge among the 5 US Treasury 20+ Year funds Fundology tracks is 0.07% a year (DTLA and IBTL), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
What is the largest US Treasury 20+ Year fund in the UK?
By fund size, DTLA (iShares USD Treasury Bond 20+yr UCITS ETF USD (Accumulating)) is the largest of the 5 funds here, at £1.7bn as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?
An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 5 US Treasury 20+ Year funds here, 2 accumulate and 3 distribute.
How is this list ordered?
Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.