Fundology

Index

Funds that track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition

2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition. Each has an ongoing charge of 0.65% a year, as of 09/10/2026.

At a glance

Funds
2
Providers
1
Ongoing charges
0.65%
Accumulating · distributing
1 · 1

The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 S&P Global Clean Energy Transition funds Fundology tracks is 0.65% a year (INRA and INRG), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

By fund size, the 2 largest are INRG (£1.7bn) and INRA (£251m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

All are funds from iShares (2).

Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging

Past returns, side by side

Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +9.6% (INRA) to +9.7% (INRG); the median of 2 funds was +9.6%.

Spread of past returns among the funds that track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition, in pounds. Funds reporting the price change only are counted apart.
PeriodFundsLowestMedianHighest
1 yearIncome reinvested · to 2+9.6% INRA+9.6%+9.7% INRG

Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return

Funds that track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition (2)

All 2 funds that track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.

All 2 funds that track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition, one share class each, listed by name. Returns are to each fund’s latest reported value, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”; “after inflation” takes off UK CPIH.
FundChargeSize1 year3 years5 years5 years after inflation
INRG iShares Global Clean Energy Transition UCITS ETD USDDistributing0.65%£1.7bn+9.7%+12.0%price−14.0%−32.7%
INRA iShares Global Clean Energy Transition UCITS ETFAccumulating0.65%£251m+9.6%+44.3%Not reportedNot reported

Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed

Questions people ask

How many UK funds track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition?

2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the S&P Global Clean Energy Transition, as of 09/10/2026. 1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out. All are iShares funds. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

Which S&P Global Clean Energy Transition fund has the lowest ongoing charge?

The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 S&P Global Clean Energy Transition funds Fundology tracks is 0.65% a year (INRA and INRG), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

What is the largest S&P Global Clean Energy Transition fund in the UK?

By fund size, INRG (iShares Global Clean Energy Transition UCITS ETD USD) is the largest of the 2 funds here, at £1.7bn as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?

An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 2 S&P Global Clean Energy Transition funds here, 1 accumulate and 1 distribute.

How is this list ordered?

Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.