Fundology

Index

Funds that track the Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort

2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort. Each has an ongoing charge of 0.09% a year, as of 09/10/2026.

At a glance

Funds
2
Providers
1
Ongoing charges
0.09%
Accumulating · distributing
1 · 1

The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort funds Fundology tracks is 0.09% a year (ERAN and ERNS), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

By fund size, the 2 largest are ERNS (£1.5bn) and ERAN (£72.5m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

All are funds from iShares (2).

Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging

Funds that track the Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort (2)

All 2 funds that track the Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.

All 2 funds that track the Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort, one share class each, listed by name. Returns are to each fund’s latest reported value, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”; “after inflation” takes off UK CPIH.
FundChargeSize1 year3 years5 years5 years after inflation
ERNS iShares GBP Ultrashort Bond UCITS ETFDistributing0.09%£1.5bn+4.2%+15.5%+21.0%−5.4%
ERAN iShares GBP Ultrashort Bond UCITS ETF AccumGBPAccumulating0.09%£72.5mNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed

Questions people ask

How many UK funds track the Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort?

2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort, as of 09/10/2026. 1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out. All are iShares funds. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

Which Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort fund has the lowest ongoing charge?

The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort funds Fundology tracks is 0.09% a year (ERAN and ERNS), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

What is the largest Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort fund in the UK?

By fund size, ERNS (iShares GBP Ultrashort Bond UCITS ETF) is the largest of the 2 funds here, at £1.5bn as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?

An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 2 Markit iBoxx GBP Liquid Investment Grade Ultrashort funds here, 1 accumulate and 1 distribute.

How is this list ordered?

Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.