Fundology

Index

Funds that track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select

2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select. Each has an ongoing charge of 0.12% a year, as of 09/10/2026.

At a glance

Funds
2
Providers
1
Ongoing charges
0.12%
Accumulating · distributing
1 · 1

The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select funds Fundology tracks is 0.12% a year (HSSU and HSUS), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

By fund size, the 2 largest are HSUS (£553m) and HSSU (£81.3m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

All are funds from HSBC (2).

Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging

Past returns, side by side

Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +27.4% (HSUS) to +27.4% (HSSU); the median of 2 funds was +27.4%.

Spread of past returns among the funds that track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select, in pounds. Funds reporting the price change only are counted apart.
PeriodFundsLowestMedianHighest
1 yearIncome reinvested · to 2+27.4% HSUS+27.4%+27.4% HSSU

Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of

How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return

Funds that track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select (2)

All 2 funds that track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.

All 2 funds that track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select, one share class each, listed by name. Returns are to each fund’s latest reported value, in pounds, with income reinvested unless marked “price”; “after inflation” takes off UK CPIH.
FundChargeSize1 year3 years5 years5 years after inflation
HSSU HSBC USA Screened Equity UCITS ETF -USD-Distributing0.12%£81.3m+27.4%+70.4%priceNot reportedNot reported
HSUS HSBC USA Screened Equity UCITS ETF Accum USDAccumulating0.12%£553m+27.4%+76.3%+37.7%+7.6%

Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed

Questions people ask

How many UK funds track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select?

2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select, as of 09/10/2026. 1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out. All are HSBC funds. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.

Which FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select fund has the lowest ongoing charge?

The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select funds Fundology tracks is 0.12% a year (HSSU and HSUS), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.

What is the largest FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select fund in the UK?

By fund size, HSUS (HSBC USA Screened Equity UCITS ETF Accum USD) is the largest of the 2 funds here, at £553m as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.

What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?

An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 2 FTSE USA ESG Low Carbon Select funds here, 1 accumulate and 1 distribute.

How is this list ordered?

Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.