Index
Funds that track the FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond
2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond. Ongoing charges run from 0.15% (0E03) to 0.20% a year, as of 09/10/2026.
At a glance
- Funds
- 2
- Providers
- 1
- Ongoing charges
- 0.15% to 0.20%
- Accumulating · distributing
- 1 · 1
The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond funds Fundology tracks is 0.15% a year (0E03), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out; 1 is a currency-hedged share class. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
By fund size, the 2 largest are 0E03 (£430m) and XJ2D (£27.3m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
All are funds from Xtrackers (2).
Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Past returns, side by side
Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from −10.4% (0E03) to −4.2% (XJ2D); the median of 2 funds was −7.3%.
| Period | Funds | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 yearIncome reinvested · to | 2 | −10.4% 0E03 | −7.3% | −4.2% XJ2D |
Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return
Funds that track the FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond (2)
All 2 funds that track the FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.
| Fund | Charge | Size | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years after inflation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0E03 Xtrackers II Japan Government Bond UCITS ETF -1C- CapitalisationAccumulating | 0.15% | £430m | −10.4% | −27.5% | −44.9% | −56.9% |
| XJ2D Xtrackers II JAPAN GOVERNMENT BOND UCITS ETF -2D GBP Hedged- DistributionDistributing · Hedged to GBP | 0.20% | £27.3m | −4.2% | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed
Questions people ask
How many UK funds track the FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond?
2 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond, as of 09/10/2026. 1 accumulate their income and 1 pay it out; 1 is a currency-hedged share class. All are Xtrackers funds. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
Which FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond fund has the lowest ongoing charge?
The lowest ongoing charge among the 2 FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond funds Fundology tracks is 0.15% a year (0E03), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
What is the largest FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond fund in the UK?
By fund size, 0E03 (Xtrackers II Japan Government Bond UCITS ETF -1C- Capitalisation) is the largest of the 2 funds here, at £430m as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?
An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 2 FTSE Japanese Gov. Bond funds here, 1 accumulate and 1 distribute.
How is this list ordered?
Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.