Index
Funds that track the FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years
3 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years. Ongoing charges run from 0.06% (GIL5) to 0.07% a year, as of 09/10/2026.
At a glance
- Funds
- 3
- Providers
- 2
- Ongoing charges
- 0.06% to 0.07%
- Accumulating · distributing
- 1 · 2
The lowest ongoing charge among the 3 FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years funds Fundology tracks is 0.06% a year (GIL5), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
1 accumulate their income and 2 pay it out. Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
By fund size, the 3 largest are IGLS (£1.7bn), IGL5 (£497m) and GIL5 (£309m), as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
Terms:Index fundsOngoing charges figureTracking differenceAccumulating or incomeCurrency hedging
Past returns, side by side
Over the five years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +7.6% (GIL5) to +8.0% (IGLS); the median of 2 funds was +7.8%.
Over the three years to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +6.1% (IGL5) to +11.9% (IGLS); the median of 3 funds was +11.7%.
Over the year to 09/10/2026, total returns with income reinvested ranged from +2.1% (GIL5) to +2.2% (IGLS); the median of 3 funds was +2.2%.
| Period | Funds | Lowest | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 yearIncome reinvested · to | 3 | +2.1% GIL5 | +2.2% | +2.2% IGLS |
| 3 yearsIncome reinvested · to | 3 | +6.1% IGL5 | +11.7% | +11.9% IGLS |
| 5 yearsIncome reinvested · to | 2 | +7.6% GIL5 | +7.8% | +8.0% IGLS |
Source: TradingView reported returns, and Fundology’s own from daily closes where none is reported, as of
How we work it out:ReturnsReturns after inflationTotal return
Funds that track the FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years (3)
All 3 funds that track the FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years, one share class each, listed by name. An order is not a ranking of quality.
| Fund | Charge | Size | 1 year | 3 years | 5 years | 5 years after inflation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IGLS iShares UK Gilts 0-5yr UCITS ETFDistributing | 0.07% | £1.7bn | +2.2% | +11.9% | +8.0% | −15.6% |
| IGL5 iShares UK Gilts 0-5yr UCITS ETF AccumGBPAccumulating | 0.07% | £497m | +2.2% | +6.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| GIL5 Amundi UK Government Bond Dist DistributionDistributing | 0.06% | £309m | +2.1% | +11.7% | +7.6% | −15.9% |
Source: TradingView (returns, size and most charges), fund issuers (some charges), ONS CPIH (inflation), as of , at least 15 min delayed
Questions people ask
How many UK funds track the FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years?
3 UK-listed funds Fundology covers track the FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years, as of 09/10/2026. 1 accumulate their income and 2 pay it out. They come from 2 providers: Amundi (1), iShares (2). Each fund is listed once, by one share class; its other share classes are on its own page.
Which FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years fund has the lowest ongoing charge?
The lowest ongoing charge among the 3 FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years funds Fundology tracks is 0.06% a year (GIL5), as of 09/10/2026. A lower charge does not guarantee a better return.
What is the largest FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years fund in the UK?
By fund size, IGLS (iShares UK Gilts 0-5yr UCITS ETF) is the largest of the 3 funds here, at £1.7bn as reported on 09/10/2026. Size shows how widely a fund is held, not how it will perform.
What is the difference between the accumulating and distributing versions?
An accumulating share class reinvests the income from its holdings inside the fund, so it shows up as a rising price; a distributing class pays it out to holders as cash, usually a few times a year. Of the 3 FTSE Actuaries UK Conventional Gilts up to 5 Years funds here, 1 accumulate and 2 distribute.
How is this list ordered?
Listed by name unless ordered by ongoing charge. No order on this page is a ranking or a recommendation.